Facebook Twitter YouTube E-mail
magnify
Home Conference Committee

Committee

Conference Chair

Conference Chair-Appointee

Dr. N. Delener
President, GBATA
P.O. Box 8021
New York, NY 10116 U.S.A.
Phone: +1 631-662-1336
Email: info@gbata.org, delener@gbata.org
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pensri Jaroenwanit
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration and Accountancy
Khon Kaen University
Tambon Nai Maung | Khon Kaen | Thailand
Phone: +6643362205
E-mail: penjar@kku.ac.th

Program Co-Chairs

Dr. Paweena Kongchan | Faculty of Business Administration and Accountancy | Khon Kaen University | Tambon Nai Maung | Khon Kaen | Thailand | Phone: +6643202401 ext. 48042 | E-mail: kpaweens@kku.ac.th

Prof. Dr. Leon de Wet Fourie | Chief Executive | Toi-Ohomai Institute of Technology | 982 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty | New Zealand | Phone: 64-21 655 270, E-mail: lfourie@unitec.ac.nz

Prof. Susana Rodrigues | School of Technology & Management | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Campus 2 Morro do Lena-Alto Vieiro | Leiria, 2411-901 | Portugal | Phone: (+351) 244 820 300, E-mail: susana.rodrigues@ipleiria.pt

Dr. Stanley Mukhola | Deputy Vice Chancellor of Teaching, Learning & Technology | Tshwane University of Technology | Private Bag X680 | Pretoria, 0001 | South Africa | Phone: +27 12 382 4690, E-mail: mukholams@tut.ac.za

Prof. Dr. Juergen M. Muehlbacher | Vienna University of Economics and Business | Welthandelsplatz 1 | A-1020 Vienna | Austria | Phone: +43-1-31336-4463 | E-mail: juergen.muehlbacher@wu.ac.at

 

 

 

Track Chairs

Economics:

Prof. Erhan Aslanoglu | Department of Economics and Finance | Piri Reis University | Postane Mah. No:8, 34940 Tuzla | Istanbul | Turkey | Phone: + 90 216 5810050 | E-mail: easlanoglu@pirireis.edu.tr

Prof. Maria Reznakova | Faculty of Business and Management | Brno University of Technology | Kolejni 4, 612 00 Brno | Czech Republic | Phone: +420 54114 2790 | E-mail: reznakova@fbm.vutbr.cz

Entrepreneurship:

Dr. Shaukat Ali | The Wolverhampton Business School | MN Building 205 | University of Wolverhampton | Nursery Street | Wolverhampton, WV1 1AD | U.K. | Phone: (+44) 01902 32 3940, E-mail: shaukat.ali@wlv.ac.uk

Dr. Darelle Groenewald | Head: Department of Business Management, College of Business and Economics | University of Johannesburg | Johannesburg | South Africa | Phone: +27 11 559 2015 | E-mail: dgroenewald@uj.ac.za

Dr. Patrick Ebewo Jr. | Department of Management & Entrepreneurship | Tshwane University of Technology | South Africa| Phone: +27 73 597 6033, E-mail: EbewoP1@tut.ac.za

Finance and Banking & Accounting:

Dr. Pat Obi | The White Lodging Professor of Finance | College of Business | Purdue University Northwest | 2200 169th Street Hammond, IN 46323 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (219) 989-2747, E-mail: cpobi@purdue.edu

Dr. Luis Lima Santos | School of Tourism & Maritime Technology | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Campus 4 Santuario de Nossa Senhora dos Remedios | Peniche, 2520-641 | Portugal | Phone: +351.934294090 | E-mail: llsantos@ipleiria.pt

Dr. Luis Eduardo Rivera-Solis | Capella University | 225 S 6th St. | Minneapolis, MN 55402 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (516) 241-5196, E-mail: luis.rivera@capella.edu

Marketing:

Dr. Easton D. Simenti-Phiri | University of Bolton | Deane Campus | Z3-44, Deane Road | Bolton, BL3 5AB | U.K. | Email: E.Simenti-Phiri@bolton.ac.uk | Phone:+44(0)1204903137

Dr. Miguel Martins | Course Leader, Fashion Buying Retail Mgmt. | School of Fashion | University for the Creative Arts | Rochester, Kent, ME1 1DZ | U.K. | Phone: (44) 01634 888679 | E-mail: mmartins2@ucreative.ac.uk

Prof. Mornay Roberts-Lombard | Full Professor | Dept. of Mkt. Mgmt. | Kingsway Campus | University of Johannesburg | Johannesburg, Gauteng 2006 | South Africa | Phone: +27 (11) 559 3031, E-mail: mornayrl@uj.ac.za

Management:

Dr. Nikolay Filinov | Dean, Faculty of Mgmt. | National Research University Higher School of Economics | 33 Kirpichnaya Street | Moscow, 105679 | Russia | Phone: 7495-772-9569, E-mail: nfilinov@hse.ru

Prof. Geoff A. Goldman | Head: Department of Business Management | University of Johannesburg | Johannesburg | South Africa | Phone: +27 11 559-3172 | E-mail: ggoldman@uj.ac.za

Dr. Bongani Khumalo | Professor | Tshwane University of Technology | P.O. Box 680 | Soshanguve, 0001 | South Africa | Phone: 0826885656, E-mail: elliasbongani@gmail.com

Technology and Innovation Management:

Dr. Vitor Hugo Ferreira | School of Technology & Management | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Campus 2 Morro do Lena-Alto Vieiro | Leiria, 2411-901 | Portugal | Phone: (+351) 244 820 300, E-mail: vitor.ferreira@ipleiria.pt

Dr. Oleg N. Zhilkin | Associate Professor | RUDN-University | 110, 6, Miklukho-Maklaya | 117198, Moscow | Russia | Phone: +7 (495) 433 4065 | E-mail: zh_oleg@hotmail.com

Information Technology:

Dr. Christina Schweikert | College of Professional Studies | St. John’s University | 8000 Utopia Parkway | Queens, NY 11439 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (718) 990-7439, E-mail: schweikc@stjohns.edu

Dr. Tawanda Mushiri | Department of Mechanical Engineering | University of Zimbabwe | P.O Box MP167 | Mt. Pleasant, Harare | Zimbabwe | Phone: +263773245571 | tawanda.mushiri@gmail.com

Law and Regulations:

Dr. Catia Marques Cebola | Associate Professor, Director of the Research Centre on Legal Studies (CIEJ) | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Campus 2, Morro de Lena, Alto de Vieiro | Leiria, 4163-2411-901 | Portugal | Phone: +351 244 820300 | E-mail: catia.cebola@ipleiria.pt

Dr. Nkhangweni Jerry Malange | Department of Law, Faculty of Humanities | Tshwane University of Technology | Office 13-161 Soshanguve South Campus | Phone: 012 382 9104 | E-mail: malangenj@tut.ac.za

Healthcare Management:

Dr. Vincent Maher | Prof., Dept. of Mgmt., Bus. Administration & Healthcare Mgmt.| Hagan School of Business | Iona College | 715 North Avenue | New Rochelle, NY 10801 | USA | Phone: +1 914 633 2192 | E-mail: vmaher@iona.edu

Dr. Teresinha Covas Lisboa | Paulista University – UNIP | 760 Rua Barao do Bananal | Sao Paulo, Brazil | Phone: 55 11 996214362 | E-mail: teresinhacovas@uol.com.br

Dr. Ingrid Mokgobu | Assistant Dean | Tshwane University of Technology | Private Bag X 680 | Pretoria, 0001 | South Africa | Phone: +27 12 382 6219/ 6229 | Email: mokgobumi@tut.ac.za

Tourism and Hospitality Management:

Dr. Paulo Almeida | Dean of School of Tourism and Maritime Technology | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Peniche, 2520-641 | Portugal | Phone: (+351) 262 783 607 | E-mail: palmeida@ipleiria.pt

Prof. Sandra Perks | Nelson Mandela University | P.O. Box 77000 | Port Elizabeth, 6031 | South Africa | Phone: +27822022337 | E-mail: Sandra.Perks@mandela.ac.za

Interdisciplinary Studies:

Prof. Mercy Mpinganjira | Director, School of Consumer Intelligence and Information Systems | University of Johannesburg | P.O. Box 524 | Johannesburg, Auckland Park 2006 | South Africa | Phone: +27 (0)11 5593200 | E-mail: mmpinganjira@uj.ac.za

Dr. Ken Mathu | Gordon Institute of Business Science | University of Pretoria | 26 Melville Road, Illovo | Johannesburg, 2146 | South Africa | Phone: +27 11 771 4000 | E-mail: kenmathu@yahoo.com

Communications Management:

Dr. Elsabe Conradie | General Manager: Stakeholder Relations | CMS Council for Medical Schemes | Block A Eco Glades 2 Office Park, 420 | Witch –Hazel Ave. | Eco park | Centurion 0157 | South Africa | Tel: +27 (0) 12 431 0430 | e.conradie@medicalschemes.com

Doctoral Dissertation/Junior Faculty & Student Papers:

Dr. Fabio de Oliveira Paula | Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro | Rua Bento Lisboa, 106, bloco 2, apt. 801, Catete | Rio de Janeiro | Brazil | Phone: 55 21 9752-68405 | E-mail: fabioop@gmail.com

Dr. Genesis T. Molepo | Tshwane University of Technology | P.O. Box 8062 | Rustenberg, 0300 | South Africa | Phone: 0837355329/0711804053, E-mail: genesisthabomlp@gmail.com

Dr. Musawenkosi Donia Saurombe | Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Industrial Psychology, GIFT Research Niche Area | North West University Mafikeng | Dr Albert Luthuli & University Drive | Mmabatho, 2735 | South Africa | Phone: +27604031649, E-mail: donaynaysauz24@gmail.com

Special Panels, Forums & Symposiums:

Ms. Sheri L. Mackey | Sr. Partner & CEO | Luminosity Global Consulting Group | Woodland Hills | Los Angeles, CA 91364 | U.S.A. | Phone: +001-818-276-6681, E-mail: sheri.mackey@luminosityglobal.com

 



Country Chairs

Australia

Dr. Mona Chung | Faculty of Bus. and Law | Deakin University | Locked Bag 20001 | Geelong, VIC 3220 | Australia | Phone: +61 (0) 414271678 | Email: mona.chung@deakin.edu.au

Dr. Bruno Mascitelli | Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Education. & Social Scis. | Swinburne University of Technology | John Street, Hawthorn | Melbourne, VIC 3122 | Australia | Phone: +61-3-92145363 | E-mail: bmascitelli@swin.edu.au Austria

Dr. Georg Kodydek | Institute for Change Management and Management Development | Vienna University of Economics and Business | Welthandelsplatz 1 | A-1020 Vienna | Austria | Phone: +43 1 31 336 4453 | E-mail: georg.kodydek@wu.ac.at

Brazil

Dr. T. Diana L. van Aduard de Macedo-Soares | Prof. of Strategic Mgmt. | Business School | Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro | 225 Rua Marques de Sao Vicente | Rio de Janeiro, RJ 22453-900 | Brazil | Phone: +55-21 25523859, E-mail: tdiana.vanaduardmacedosoares@gmail.com

Prof. Leonel Cezar Rodrigues | Graduate School of Management | Nove de Julho University | 2046 R. Cayowaa, Sumare | Brazil | Phone: 55 (11) 98401 2002 | E-mail: leonelcz@gmail.com

China

Dr. Stephen Ko | Teaching Fellow, Dept. of Mgmt. & Mkt. | Hong Kong Polytechnic University | Kowloon, Hong Kong | China | Phone: 852-2766-4061, E-mail: stephen.ko@polyu.edu.hk

Colombia

Prof. Anne Marie Zwerg-Villegas | Asst. Prof. | Universidad de la Sabana | Campus del Puente del Común, Km. 7, Autopista Norte de Bogotá | Chía, Cundinamarca | Colombia | Phone: 571-861-5555 ext. 21305, E-mail: anne.zwerg@unisabana.edu.co

Croatia

Dr. Rebeka Daijela Vlahov | Prof., Faculty of Economics and Business | University of Zagreb | Trg J. F. Kenndeyja 6 | Zagreb, HR-10 000 | Croatia | Phone: +385 1 238 3264, E-mail: rvlahov@efzg.hr

Czech Republic

Dr. Anna Putnova | Faculty of Business & Management | Brno University of Technology | 4 Kolejni | Brno, 612 00 | Czech Republic | Phone: +420 605236247, E-mail: putnova@fbm.vutbr.cz

Ecuador

Prof. Alba Caicedo Barreth | Prof., Tourism & Hospitality Management | University of Guayaquil | Rumichaca 1313 and Clemente Ballen – Of. 101 | Guayaquil | Ecuador | Phone: (593) 984 857385; E-mail: alba.caicedob@ug.edu.ec

Finland

Dr. Elina Varamaki | Vice President | Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences | P.O. Box 412 | Seinajoki, FI-60101 | Finland | Phone: +358 40 8305 189, E-mail: elina.varamaki@seamk.fi

France

Dr. Frederic Jallat | Professor, ESCP Europe | 79 avenue de la Republique | Paris, 75011 | France | Phone: +33 1 49 23 22 51, E-mail: jallat@escpeurope.eu
India

Prof. Dr. Pawan K. Chugan | Prof., Institute of Management | Nirma University | 6, Mahalaya-2, Sola Science City Road | Ahmedabad, 380060 | India | Phone: +91 9825595573, E-mail: pkchugan@nirmauni.ac.in

Dr. Nidhi S. Bisht | Assistant Professor, Human Resource Management | Management Development Institute (MDI) | Mehrauli Road | Sukhrali, Gurgaon, 122007 | India | Phone:+91-124-4560325 | Email: nidhi.bisht@mdi.ac.in

Japan

Prof. Hisao Fujimoto | Osaka University of Economics | 2-2-8, Osumi, Higashiyodogawa-ku | Osaka, 533-8533 | Japan | Phone: +81 6-6328-2431 | E-mail: fujimoto@osaka-ue.ac.jp

New Zealand

Dr. Andries J du Plessis | Senior Lecturer | Business Network Practice Pathway Group | Unitec Institute of Technology | Private Bag 92025 | Auckland 1142| New Zealand| Phone: +64 9 815 4321 Ext. 8923; Email: aduplessis@unitec.ac.nz

Portugal

Dr. Jose Luis Pereira Martins | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Campus 2, Morro de Lena, Alto de Vieiro | Leiria, 2411-901 | Portugal | Phone: +351 244 820 300, E-mail: jose.martins@ipleiria.pt

Dr. Ines Margarida Cadima Lisboa | School of Technology and Management | Polytechnic Institute of Leiria | Morro de Lena-Alto de Vieiro | Leiria, 2411-901 | Portugal | Phone: 00351912121280, E-mail: ines.lisboa@ipleiria.pt

Russia

Dr. Anna N. Zhilkina | Prof. & Chair, Dept. of Finance & Credit | State University of Management | 99 Ryazanskij Avenue | Moscow, 109542 | Russia | Phone: +7 495 371-49-44, E-mail: angh@inbox.ru

Prof. Tatiana Leonova | National Research Nuclear Universtiy MEPhI | Moscow | Russia | E-mail: tnleonova@mephi.ru

Slovakia

Prof. M.A. Dagmar Caganova | Vice Director for Foreign Affairs & International Projects, Institute of Industrial Engineering & Mgmt. | Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava | Paulinska 16 | Trnava, 917 24 | Slovakia | Phone: +421(0)905/648 382 | E-mail: dagmar.caganova@stuba.sk

Slovenia

Dr. Igor Vrecko | Prof., Faculty of Economics and Business | University Maribor | Razlagova 14 | Maribor, SI-2000 | Slovenia | Phone: +386 2 2290 000, Email: igor.vrecko@um.si

South Africa

Prof. Johan de Jager | Prof., Dept. of Mkt., Logistics & Sport Mgmt. | Tshwane University of Technology | Private Bag X680 | Pretoria, 0001 | South Africa | Phone: +27 12 3825627, Email: dejagerjw@tut.ac.za

Dr. Reaan Immelman | General Manager: Educational and Skills | Barclays Africa (Absa Group) | 2nd Floor, Absa Towers West | 15 Troye Street | Johannesburg, 2001 | South Africa | Phone: +27 (0) 11 064 0817 | E-mail: reaani@cti.ac.za

Dr. Nadine Oosthuizen | Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University | Port Elizabeth, Eastern Province | South Africa | Phone: +2741 5044102, E-mail: Nadine.oosthuizen@nmma.ac.za

Prof. Chengedzai Mafini | Faculty of Management Sciences | Vaal University of Technology | P Bag X021 | Vanderbijlpark, 1900 | South Africa | Phone: +26617522439 | Email: chengedzai@hotmail.com

Prof. Emeka E. Obioha | Full Professor, Department of Social Sciences | Walter Sisulu University | Nelson Mandela Drive | Mthatha, 5099 | South Africa | Phone: +27 790815604 | Email: eobioha@wsu.ac.za

Spain

Dr. Vincente Ripoll Feliu | Faculty of Economics | Valencia University | Avenidad dels Tarongers, s/n | Valencia, 46071 | Spain | E-mail: ripoll@uv.es

Sultanate of Oman

Dr. Tamer Mohamed Atef | Assistant Professor | Dept. of Tourism | College of Arts & Social Sciences | Sultan Qaboos University | Al-Khoud P.O. Box 42 | Muscat, P.C. 123 | Sultanate of Oman | Phone: 00968-98825241 | E-mail: tamer@squ.edu.om

Sweden

Ms. Cynthia M. Phiri | Prof., Faculty of Social Sciences | School of Social Work | Lund University | Bredgatan 13 | Lund City , 22100 | Sweden | Phone: +46462228888, E-mail: jesu.nongo@gmail.com

Taiwan

Dr. Che-Jen Su | Dept. of Restaurant, Hotel & Institutional Mgmt. | College of Human Ecology | Fu Jen Catholic University | 510 Chung Cheng Rd. | Hsinchuang, Taipei Country 24205 | Taiwan | Phone: 886-2-29031111, Email: 040084@mail.fju.edu.tw

Thailand

Dr. Kawpong Polyorat | Assistant Professor | Faculty of Management Science | Khon Kaen University | Tambon Maung, Khon Kaen 40002 | Thailand | Phone: +6643202401 ext. 304, E-mail: kawpong@kku.ac.th

Tunisia/North Africa

Dr. Rim Jallouli | Dean & Prof., ESEN University of Manouba, Tunisia | ESEN, Campus la Manouba, 2010 | Tunisia | Phone: (00 216) 71 602 919, E-mail: rimjallouli@esen-manouba.org

Turkey

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ozlem Atalik | School of Civil Aviation, Anadolu University | Eskisehir| Turkey| Phone: +90 (222) 321 3550 – 6964; E-mail: otalik@anadolu.edu.tr

U.K.

Dr. Gordon Bowen | Regent’s University London | 14 Webster Close | Maidenhead | Berkshire, SL6 4NW | U.K. | Phone: 44(0)7967496728 | Email: ghgb@hotmail.com
Dr. Wilson Ozuem | The Business School | University of Gloucestershire | U.K. | E-mail: wozuem1@glos.ac.uk

U.S.A.

Dr. Dana Lascu | Prof., Dept. of Mkt. | The Robins School of Business | University of Richmond | One Gateway Road | Richmond, VA 23173 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (804) 289-8586, E-mail: dlascu@richmond.edu

Dr. F. Victor Lu | Prof., Dept. of Business Analytics and Information Systems | Tobin College of Business | St. John’s University | 8000 Utopia Parkway | Queens, NY 11439 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (718) 990-7382, E-mail: luf@stjohns.edu

Dr. Samir R. Moussalli | Dean Emeritus & Frank A. Plummer Prof. of Management | W. James Samford, Jr. School of Bus. & Professional Studies | Huntingdon College | 1500 E. Fairview Ave. | Montgomery, AL 36106 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (334) 833-4509, E-mail: samirm@hawks.huntingdon.edu

Dr. Robert G. Vambery | Professor of International Business & Marketing | Pace University | 1-Pace Plaza | New York, NY 10038 | Phone: 212-618-6572, E-mail: rvambery@pace.edu.com

Dr. Frank Le Veness | Prof., Dept. of Government & Politics | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences | St. John’s University | 8000 Utopia Parkway | Jamaica, NY 11439 | U.S.A. | Phone: +1 (718) 990-5720, E-mail: levenesf@stjohns.edu

Venezuela

Prof. Jose G. Hernandez | Minimax Consultores C.A | Caracas, Estado Miranda 1073 | Venezuela | Phone: +00 58 212 240 34 88, E-mail: jhernandez@unimet.edu.ve
Zimbabwe

Dr. Zenzo Lusaba Dube | Institute of Development Studies | National University of Science & Technology | 28 Duncan Rd., Suburbs | Bulawayo | Zimbabwe | Phone: +2639231186, E-mail: zenzo123@aol.com